Skip to content

QOC

July 8, 2013

A friend of mine received his QOC (Queen’s Order of Courtesy).  He got a beautiful scroll, but not the embroidered glove that marks this order.  I waited about four months, then asked him if he’d like me to embroider him one.  He was very enthusiastic and said he’d love me to make it for him.

I found a pattern I liked and did it using two strands of silk thread using split stitch.

image

I finished all of the colors, but they seemed quite pale and unfinished.

image
So I decided to add an outline in a single thread of black silk doing straight stitch.

image

I did not attach the embroidery to the glove.  Lady Dalla Olafskona did that.  Here’s a picture of the final product embroidery1

Materials: two strands of silk on linen, outline is one strand of silk
Stitches used: split stitch,l straight stitch

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. I can’t wait for pictures! Sorry about all the confusion…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

